PDA

View Full Version : No options in Single Player Quick Game?

pipes100
9 Jan 2007, 08:12
Just wanted to confirm this. I'm happily upgrading from the N64 version where there were "Global Options" to change hit points, timer, etc. that affected Quick Matches. But on the PC version, it looks like there is only "Schemes" that only affect "Create..." games, not Quick Matches. So there is no way to change any option in Quick Matches, right? Thanks.

BTW: WA is my favorite game of all time and I play video games for a living!;)

Akuryou13
9 Jan 2007, 12:37
quick matches are intended to be games played when you don't want to bother setting anything. so no, there are no options for quick matches.

bonz
9 Jan 2007, 12:37
No, there are no options in Quick Matches.
That's why they are called quick. You can quickly start a game without doing any settings.

BTW, are you using the latest beta update v3.6.26.5?
http://www.nanacide.com/wahelp/

franpa
9 Jan 2007, 13:47
if you want (and your post is confusing) just play hot seat multi player and you'll have all your settings available... what is a "create...."?

if anything its the same as the N64 :P except maybe you couldn't save your settings thus there was no reference in it to schemes.

BigBilly
9 Jan 2007, 14:25
create = package with a waepon or health or bla in :D

pipes100
9 Jan 2007, 21:38
Ok I think that answers my question.

To clarify, in N64 version, you can change hit points and timer ONE TIME in the Options menu and then from that point on ever time you boot the game and start a Quick Match, you start off with 150 hit points and 90 seconds to do damage or whatever you set it to. So Bonz and Akuryou13, it's still quick with no settings to change everytime.

In the PC version, apparantly it will always be 100 with a 45 timer.

"Create..." game="Create a Single or Multiplayer game"

bonz
9 Jan 2007, 21:52
"Create..." game="Create a Single or Multiplayer game"
That one's generally referred to as "hotseat game".

franpa