PDA

View Full Version : Error Message when downloading games

karseet
28 Oct 2006, 03:58
Hey,

This is a weird message I receive when donloading large sized maps off users when joining games:
temp.tmh is not found

it's supposed to be somewhere in my w:a folder, not sure where.

This only happens when downloading large/ very graphical maps, not with fast downloads.

Any help would be appreciated,
thanks.

Muzer
28 Oct 2006, 19:47
*searches WA folder inc subfolders and hidden files*
Nope. No temp.tmh in my WA folder. Just a guess, as I have no knowledge of these things, but maybe for big maps WA has to create a download file somewhere rather than just loading it into RAm directly (if it does that, as I said I'm not sure), but it can't create the file?

Are you logging on as an administrator or limeted account (on windows XP)? If the latter, try running WA with an administrator.

Lex
28 Oct 2006, 21:34
For reference, Karseet means "temp.thm", not "temp.tmh". He made a typo.

I'm not sure about this bug at the moment. I just wanted to make that correction.

CyberShadow
28 Oct 2006, 21:45
The most obvious question would be... do you have enough disk space on the drive your W:A is installed on?
You should have at least 100 MB free on any drive anyway.

karseet
29 Oct 2006, 01:35
The most obvious question would be... do you have enough disk space on the drive your W:A is installed on?
You should have at least 100 MB free on any drive anyway.

No problem here, I have gigs of free storage available on my C drive

For reference, Karseet means "temp.thm", not "temp.tmh". He made a typo.

I'm not sure about this bug at the moment. I just wanted to make that correction.

thanks for the correction :D

*searches WA folder inc subfolders and hidden files*